Nemesis by Anna Banks

4-5_starrating-1024x167

You cannot leave me hanging from a cliff like that!!!!

falling-down-cliff

MY.

EMOTIONS.

In one corner, we have Princess Sepora of Serubel. She has been imprisoned and used for her ability as a Forger of spectorium by her own father, the King. Which…obviously, has led her to become very distrustful. We meet her as she is fleeing the kingdom and her father’s iron grip.

In another corner, we meet Tarik, the Falcon King of Theoria. His father has just died, and a plague has just been unleashed upon his kingdom. The thing that can save them? Spectorium…of course.

Ah. And here we are. The impasse. Enemies by birth. Yet both eager to avoid war at any cost. Sepora: unwilling to become a pawn or to be used by anyone ever again. Tarik: eager to prove himself a good king and fill the shoes of his recently deceased father. There’s fighting. A lot of fighting banter between these two. *Can you see me swooning from a mile away?*

I ship it.

I TITANIC it.

BUUUUTTT….I need it to be October so I can see what became of that ending!

Leave a Comment