The Asylum Book Tag

FINALLY. It’s Friday. Which means? Book Tag day!

This one comes as a shock to no one by now, but I found this fun one from Thrice Read. I like finding book tags and then “tagging” myself. Even though I know that’s not technically how it works. But who’s complaining? Not me!

Let’s go!

giphy1


1. A book couple that drove you nuts?

Don’t mind me over here. Just going to get a lil’ salty for a quick sec.

  • Mare & Cal from the Red Queen series.
  • Eadlyn & (SPOILER) Erik from The Crown. Just. SO. MUCH. NO.
  • Cassia & Ky from the Matched series.

Mare/Cal and Cassia/Ky has put me off from reading any more books by these 2 authors at this time.

2. You’re going off the rails fast: name a book series that will pull you out of the dark place?

The Hunger Games or Shatter Me.

3. Name a book that messed with your head and left you shaking?

Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King.

4. You are going into solitary confinement for one year and you can only bring one book series. What would it be?

Again…The Hunger Games. I could read this on a loop and probably never tire of it.

5. BREAK OUT! Name one character that would help you escape the asylum?

Nemesis from The Diabolic.

6.You are stuck in an asylum: name one character you would chose as a cellmate?

Carswell Thorne from the Cinder series. At least he could offer humorous anecdotes to keep me sane.

7. Name a character that you would be terrified to be locked up with?

If she wasn’t on my side…Nemesis from The Diabolic.

Leave a Comment